It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views as to whether individuals should take risks in terms of their jobs and their private lives. In my opinion, despite there are drawbacks to this, I firmly believe it brings about many more benefits. On the one hand, there are two cons regarding taking risks. Firstly, it has a potential for failure, which affects people's confidence and might lead to loss of money and time, such as investing in a new business or a brand new stock, studying in foreign countries, and changing jobs. Secondly, too many risks could lead to a complicated life since individuals would feel anxious, stressed, and pressured towards the challenge. Consequently, it directly impacts people around those people, creating uncomfortable circumstances. In addition, all of this could result in a negative impact on relationships due to uncertainty in personal and professional life. On the other hand, there are three pros on why humans should take risks. Firstly, it often leads to personal growth in terms of mental and physical health since people would have to travel or challenge themselves by doing a new thing, which brings self-discovery and more life experiences. Secondly, it results in career development because people would have an opportunity to learn many new skills and gain several of knowledge. In doing so, they will receive high incomes and be in a better career position. Lastly, taking risks leads to a more exciting life as their life will not be a routine. In conclusion, I genuinely believe that the positives of taking risks outweigh the negatives.