Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the present climate, subsequent ways of treatment have gained momentum. It seems rational to stay in opposition to this approach as it can lead to serious health issues. One of the main justifications for rejecting this trend is the demand for accurate knowledge to find out the reasons that lie at the root of those diseases. It cannot be distinguished unless with the help of experts in that regard. For instance, there are some antibiotics designed for certain types of bacteria failing to treat other species. Thus, consumption of them not only would not help some patients but also they can deteriorate their health condition. Another explanation is related to the dosage of the medicines which needs to be accurate to promote efficiency. It means that the supervision of a specialist in the treatment process is a determinant for prescribing sufficient dosage. For instance, those who are suffering from diabetes need to have a regular visit with their doctor for constant evaluation tests in order to attain information about a proper dosage of related pills or insulin that suits their current blood sugar level. On the other hand, some may claim that it can be time-consuming and extra expenditure to see a healthcare expert. It is contended that patients can make decisions about their health condition, as well as using various sources for treatment. However, I tend to find myself in disagreement with them as consuming a medicine without science can lead to a disaster which may need more money and time to be compensated, however, it even can be unreturnable. In conclusion, it can be deduced that the more society members consult with experts to maintain good physical and mental health, the more benefit they can gain.