Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the enviroment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that forest clearance done by human acitivity is occuring in several parts of the the earth with crucial consequences for the environment. In my perspective, there are various ways to solve or at least mitigate this issue. It is commonly believed by many individuals that education is a practical solution for this matter. To illustrate, it is indispensable to raise awareness among young children about the effects of deforestation, telling them that it results in climate change and global warming. In addition, the government could organize an event or campaign regarding the environment. For instance, they could encourage every family to engage in reforestation with an aim to absorb CO2, which is a key factor in global warming. Moreover, the government should implement stricter punishment, legislation, and enforcement for those who cut down trees for commercial purposes. For example, increasing fine rates by 50% or considering imprisonment might be an option in order to prevent people from deforestation. Another point to be considered is to raise more funds for the forest foundation. In doing so, this foundation can preserve our trees by reforestation, and hiring more staff to fight against bandits. Lastly, the government could seek international cooperation in order to combat deforestation and promote sustainable development, which is an important way to decrease the demand for timber and ensure forest regeneration. In conclusion, there are a variety of methods to preserve our nature and prevent the environmental issue as aforementioned, and it is an urgent matter that all people need to take it into account.