Children are influenced by their friend’s opinions. In what ways are children affected by their friends? How can parents make sure this influence is positive?

Nowadays, many children are influenced by their friends’ opinions due to most of their activities happening in school. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss some activities that are affected by their friends and what measures can be taken by parents to ensure that it will bring positive outcomes. Based on my experience, nearly 80% of the total activities happen in school; therefore, all behaviours related to children are influenced by their peers including how they talk to each other or eating order. They encounter such a situation because there is a domino effect happening between these children. On the other hand, they cannot decide which one is good or bad yet; thus, they only receive and copy what their friends did in the past. For example, they usually have lunch together and there is one kid who dislikes potatoes which can affect other kids. Nevertheless, there are some measures which can be taken by parents to ensure the positivity of their children ’s activities. Choosing a reputable school for their sons and daughters is the most essential decision for parents because usually they have a good education program for them so they can be taught properly. Another crucial point is that usually, most children with good personalities come from a well-educated school; as a result, their children may have better friendships and relationships. In conclusion, most children ’s habits such as eating habits and how they are having conversations are influenced by their friends; consequently, parents should minimize the risk by choosing a well reputable school for their children.