How important is the dress code in our lives? Do you consider that dressing appropriately is important or are you of the opinion that everyone should be able to wear exactly what they like?

In this contemporary epoch, it is commonly believed by the individuals that dress code plays a vital role in most of the jobs. However, critics do not agree with this statement and say that humans should be given permission to choose their dress code. This essay will delve into the benefits of both viewpoints and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent reason behind adopting a specific dress code is that it helps to bring unity among the team members because it encourages to blur the line between rich and poor people. Besides, motivation is another phenomenon which is maintained among team members through uniforms. Moreover, schools also follow the standard dress code because they want to eliminate cultural as well as financial boundaries among all learners. On the flip side, it is not possible for all individuals to afford uniforms due to lack of money, therefore, it becomes a daunting task for some to do so. Different organizations support different dresses thus, it is not possible for some to buy them. Furthermore, dressing style represents the personality of people which gets lost when followed by any particular dressing style. Thus, it is apparent to say why many are against this trend. In my opinion, it is relentlessly vital to follow a particular dress whether it is a learning or employment institution because it supports to enhance the morale as well as sense of achievement of common goals among the different institutes. It also assists in making humans more attractive and brings unity among them. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above, it is crystal clear that both the approaches have their own advantages but it is more appropriate to adopt the similar dress for the people at particular jobs or schools.