News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in the newspaper. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

In the contemporary era, television and newspapers provide easy access to a wide range of news, and news editors play a key role in producing coverage. Therefore, this essay will explore the factors that may impact their decisions and shed light on whether people become accustomed to bad news and whether we should have more good news. There are several factors that may affect editors ' choices in coverage. Firstly, they will consider the audience's interests and needs to ensure that the content they choose will attract viewers or readers. Moreover, they also evaluate the timeliness and significance of the news. Even more importantly, political and commercial interests play a significant role. Regarding whether people have become accustomed to bad news, many individuals still find it difficult to adapt. For instance,negative coverage of issues such as climate change, wars, and other serious topics is unavoidable and continues to cause a sense of insecurity, leading people to feel anxious and overwhelmed.Despite this, such news is important for maintaining awareness and addressing global issues. On the other hand, when editors report more positive news, it can create a better and more joyful atmosphere. This, in turn, makes it easier for people to immerse themselves in a positive environment and find peace of mind. In conclusion, there are several factors that impact editors ' choice of coverage, including viewers' interests, time-sensitive aspects, and vested interests. Additionally, bad news is still difficult for people to get used to. In contrast, when people are exposed to more good news, it leads to an enhancement of well-being and mental health, which are pivotal components of individuals' lives.