The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

In this essay, I want to determine the causes of the rise in the world’s population and I will give my personal ideas. To begin with, the rise in the world’s population is a threat to humanity. However, in my opinion, it is not the greatest problem that humanity faces. The problem has a few causes that are generally accepted. However, in fact solution seems unfindable, people can decrease the population growth rate but the problems that come with overpopulation will never be fully solved. Firstly, after the Industrial Revolution, people gained wealth and well-being. In addition, people started to work fewer physical jobs, and living in new modern and relaxed circumstances is caused increasing in the number of babies. Because of that, the population has been raised. Secondly, after the Second World War, the population of the world had fallen to a low point. Therefore, after the war, more babies were born. In these years, the population suddenly and extraordinarily increased. Lastly, humans at present have no problem with illness as long as living in normal conditions. In old times, more children died from illnesses than now. In the 21st century, living healthy is affordable, normal and basic therefore people can take precautions easily for illnesses. In conclusion, the present time has a problem that must be solved. Governments should embark on new regulations on it. Whether it is not the biggest problem that humanity has, nevertheless, precautions should be taken especially by some of the big countries such as China, the USA, India et cetera.