"In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?" Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, it is argued that more people would choose their own country for vacation rather than choosing other nations in future. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because, it will help them to understand different cultures among their own nation and will reduce their other expenses for travelling abroad. The primary reason why people would choose their own nation over a foreign country for holidays is, to have a better understanding of their adjacent states and famous places that now have become a great trend among all age groups. This is because we have different native languages and have differences in traditional values and customs among other communities which are becoming very attractive to explore. Because of the advent of social media platforms people are posting about famous places and creating eagerness among others to experience a similar feeling. For instance, most families visit Manali and Kashmir to experience the snow instead of going to Switzerland for the same. Thus, it shows that the mentality of the people will change and in future, this will encourage them to have frequent visits to their desired places in their own country. Secondly, India is a diverse country with multiple beautiful places to explore. In the near future, people will choose to stay here for holidays to avoid the expenses caused by flight charges, food expenses and other expenditures. The reason behind this is, that individuals save a lot of money to spend their holidays in a serene place, but considering the rise in costs nowadays not everyone will travel to another nation to enjoy their leisure period. However, this shows that more middle-class people will not show interest in spending lots of money when they can have the same atmosphere here. For example, A recent survey showed the statistics on reduced tourism to Bali in the last 5 years and a gradual surge in people visiting Goa to have New Year parties and enjoyments. Hence, people will adopt and change their minds to have a cost-effective holiday. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that most people would choose their own land for holidays and family tours before exploring others in future because it will help to understand the traditional values and importance of other states equally and to reduce other barriers such as travelling costs which can be utilised very effectively by having the same kind of enjoyment in their own country.