Government should spend more money on railways and roads. To what extent do yo agree or disagree with this statement

Today, the human population is growing day by day. It is a known fact that people need transport to reach their destination. Some people think that the country should spend more money on railways and roads. I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will advocate the advantages of spending money on transport. Firstly, it is obvious that people spend time in traffic jams or waiting for buses in stations. Therefore, new comfortable roads and railways can reduce the time spent in traffic jams. In addition, investment in railways and roads improves a country's infrastructure, which plays a crucial role in economic development. More accessible and efficient transport can lead to an increase in trade and tourism, which in turn boosts the economy. Secondly, it is clear that investment in public transport can reduce the amount of cars on the roads, which can lead to new opportunities for buses, mainly because people will prefer the bus to the car. In addition, investment in public transport can increase the safety and comfort of transport systems. With modernised and well-developed transport routes, the risk of car accidents could be reduced for safer travel for citizens. In conclusion, there is no doubt that transport infrastructure has a lot of opportunities for every citizen. From my point of view, good transport structure can increase the economy of the country and happiness in cities