In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that printed newspapers and books will lose their value in the near future because more people will prefer to read e- books rather than getting hard copies. In my view, I strongly agree that getting online books and articles will be more beneficial because it provides easy access to different genres of books and newspapers and a chance to save money. To begin with, proponents believe that online e- books will substitute printed materials and copies in the near future. This is because printed books and copies consume more time and energy, which is why people lean towards online bookstores that are easy to access and read, and offer an opportunity to download that book or article in soft copy. For instance, the number of people reading books on different topics online, is becoming more popular among Western countries, especially in their school curricula. Hence, as online reading gains more attention from its users, the number of bookworms is decreasing. Furthermore, publishing online copies of books and newspapers can also help people to save money. A key point to notice is that some books in the library are written by the authors personally. Therefore, it needs money to buy that premium copy, which costs individuals more than their budget. Thus, accessing online will not only save you money but also gain access to that particular book and article. For example, there are some websites that give permission to use their premium quality content for young adults who cannot afford premium articles for their literature subject. Thus, having access to the internet will save a lot of money. To conclude, even though there is no denying the fact that e- books, newspapers, and online articles will replace hard copies in the future, I believe that having internet access will not only save time and energy for people but also provide an opportunity to prevent them from spending large amounts of money on premium materials.