Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

The number of individual trips has increased in the last decades. Although there are numerous reviews, I firmly believe that the main reasons for improving technology and the low-cost transportation. Humans have always needed to discover new places from the beginning of the world. Before, they did not have enough opportunities due to lack of transportation. As technology has developed, phones have entered our lives. Then everyone started using social media platforms and most of them still share to all trips with a lot of details on these platforms. Subsequently, others learn new points and want to explore as other people do as well. As a result, personal development and acculturation are benefits of travelling. Another reason is that transportation companies, especially commercial airlines, have competition with each other. So, the price of plane tickets has decreased in time and more humans have bought tickets at lower prices. In addition, companies always have a campaign throughout the year which can increase sales rates. In consequence, people want to buy cheap tickets even though they do not have any visas at that time. Furthermore, accommodation options have improved by all means long ago, are used need to book a hotel, now, it is possible to rent a house over the Internet and can be able to reach any holiday type depending on their budget. In conclusion, the benefits are countless of travelling, and it is a growing trend nowadays. I think everyone deserves other cities and countries to explore the natural and historical places.