It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives andtheir personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is considered essential for people to step outside their comfort zone in their professional or personal lives. In my view, I think the disadvantages are more than the advantages for some reasons mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, taking risks brings some benefits. Firstly, individuals may have a lot of chances to develop themselves in some aspects. In particular, when they have to think of new solutions to solving problems at work or in their personal lives, their problem-solving skills may be enhanced significantly. Once they successfully manage these challenges, they will become more confident and powerful. In addition, in business, accepting challenges might bring some opportunities that other people cannot catch, thereby creating competitive advantages. Moreover, people’s creativity and curiosity might increase because they encourage them to experiment with novel ideas, leading them to explore and take advantage of the potential that they can not know. On the other hand, there are some negative effects of accepting risks. Firstly, failure to estimate risk levels can force them to face financial failure. For example, if they are not carefully measured, businessmen might get stuck with ineffective and unprofitable investments. It can make investors feel stressed, anxious and hopeless. Furthermore, the relationship between partners might be disrupted if one person’s decisions are risky. This also leads to destroying trust. Additionally, they could lead to arguments between workers or family members. Last but not least, it often requires considerable time to recover and restart. To sum up, while there are some advantages that human beings might gain from taking risks in their professional and personal lives, I firmly believe that the drawbacks are greater.