Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Health has always been a crucial part in every of each life on earth, and needless to say, it is also a controversial topic at some points. For some, they reckon that it’s best to build up more sports facilities like gyms, tennis courts,… While other individuals believe this method doesn’t make a significant contribution and should involve more approaches. I am, personally, between these two sides and following that, the upcoming paragraphs will clarify my viewpoint. On the one hand, we all know the positive impact that sports as well as other forms of exercising bring about. In clarification, doing exercises actually helps deteriorate the likelihood of experiencing varied types of diseases like obesity, for instance, which could cause even more dramatically extreme issues like heart attacks, strokes, inability to move easily,… and so on. Additionally, studies have shown that sports manage to support us, human beings, by creating satisfying feelings. Yes, you are not reading it wrong, training and exercising can help you release negative emotions. In fact, it frees your mind away from the daily stress. Lastly, one benefit that ought to be mentioned is that it could serve as a healthy way to amuse yourself and tighten the bonds between you and other peers, or family members. In short, uplifting the volume of exercise-related facilities is a great measure since this makes it more accessible for the citizens and could lead to fewer hidden illnesses. On the other hand, sports are not completely the only choice in terms of a better lifestyle for the residents. One reason for this is that if this method is really put into practice, yet some aren’t aware of the advantages and still choose not to participate in, then it is fairly pointless. Therefore, it is up to the individuals’ perception. A few elements that contribute to a healthier soul, for illustration, are reasonably suitable diets, kicking out all the bad habits like maybe using high-tech devices over a long period of time, or even reading books, listening to relaxing music, trying your best not to overthink something are also some approaches regarding mental health. Briefly to say, sports indeed play a small role in the overall picture and there are a variety of things that we can try out besides those energetic activities. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons on each side, and undoubtedly, it is all about our decision and how we consider those given measures. The first opinion showcased the bonds, the entertainment, cutting down on likely health-related matters,… and the list continues, whereas the second viewpoint depicted the awareness, examples of alternatives and finally made us realize that every method is vital and all contribute to health as different components/ parts of the generalized picture.