Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Protecting wild animals and birds is one of the many responsibilities that the government prioritizes. However, it might face difficult challenges from public opinion due to too much attention and funds put into a non-profitable policy. In my perspective, this has more advantages than drawbacks. White it is true that giving money for preserving wild species may not create profit for the economy but the long-term stability to maintain some rare species which have a risk of close to extinction. Preventing deforestation also saves green space and increases diversity in the biosphere. Humans will be adversely impacted if certain animal species are to become extinct. For instance, bees are one of the main sources of creating a variety of foods without them humanity cannot survive within two weeks. Moreover, the significant increase in population around the world which makes the tourism industry become more viable consequently animals and birds are kept in zoos and sanctuaries to provide for tourists. As a result, this creates numerous jobs and sources of earning income for local people. Furthermore, it can also significantly contribute to economic growth in that nation. For example, Thailand's main source of economy is the tourism industry and has considerable number of forests for wildlife and uses that to encourage many tourists to visit and have the best experience there. In conclusion, although there are still arguments about what should be done for persevering wild animals and birds. I think the government should care about them to put some investment in but not too far to make the overall country's financial situation even worse.