Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Other disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent days, debate about the possibility that a country can achieve economic success while maintaining a green environment has grown considerably. While some people believe that a prosperous country inevitably leads to environmental problems, others say that with appropriate policies, a country can have both economic success and a clean nature. In this essay, I will discuss both views before presenting my own side of the discussion On the one hand, there are various compelling reasons why a progressive country often comes with environmental issues. First and foremost, this can result in a growth in pollution as these countries are likely to spend much of their money on facilities rather than on the environment. For instance, in England, there are huge amounts of carbon dioxide emitted from vehicles, contributing to air pollution. Moreover, focusing on economic development will lead to an increased demand for resources like plastic consumption which cause soil pollution On the other hand, there is evidence to suggest that economic success and environmental preservation can both exist. More specifically, if the government establishes policies for protecting nature, the economy will increase at the same time. One example of this is Japan, it is known as one of the go-to places for tourists because of its greenery, and to do this, the government has to raise awareness among individuals about environmental protection. Notably, some countries are manufacturing eco-friendly products that can have advantages for the economy and environment. For example, a ban on plastic products from England and China not only has an impact on natural conservation but also fosters economic opportunities such as the production of fabric bags. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that it can be possible for a country to be both successful in economy and have a clean environment at the same time