It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Presently, the phenomenon of saving money for people ’s later paths has become more controversial about whether people, particularly youngsters, should adopt this saving habit. From my perspective, although there are some advantages to having a thrifty lifestyle, I firmly disagree that saving money for the future is necessary due to several underlying rationales. It is undeniable that having a saved budget leads to numerous benefits for the future, namely financial preparation for unforeseen circumstances and establishing good financial management. First of all, there are a plethora of situations that will happen in the future that people have no forecast for, particularly in the worst-case scenarios, namely traffic accidents and abruptly broken devices, which immediately require a sufficient budget to be able to pay. Secondly, saving money is one of the most significant soft skills that individuals must possess in this society where the price of goods and services has a dramatically increasing tendency as well as economic inflation, posing a risk for people who are superficial in managing and saving money to prepare for future landscape, and this is significantly true for the young generation. Despite the mentioned merits of saving habit, I hold the opposite view since the fewer opportunities for joyful youth and present opportunities are considered as the drawbacks of this tendency. Spending more money on savings is synonymous with the thrifty lifestyle, which may lead to rarer opportunities for people to approach the latest and most effective educational system or entertainment, as they are not willing to pay for those activities’ exorbitant expenses. As a result, young people, who may experience a tedious youth, mostly focus on making money and saving instead of enjoying the sense of thrill and excitement of hanging out, which is considered as a stress reliever. In addition, opportunity cost is highly worthwhile for the young generation in terms of personal development in their early stage, laying a foundation for an enormous amount of earnings they can receive later, rather than deterring their own developing path by saving in the present time. In conclusion, although monetary saving is a good habit that is beneficial for people to prepare for their future, I disagree with that lifestyle as the development opportunities presently available to joyfully experienced youth are more outweighed.