Some people believe that criminals should be put into prison as long as possible. However, others believe that it is necessary to educate those people in local community. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

According to some people criminals should be put into prison as long as possible. However, other people think that it is necessary to educate those people in the local community.In my opinion, it is necessary to educate those people in the local community. If the people who have committed crime are punished as long as possible then there will be no chance that they will become a better version of themself. In addition,Whoever commits a crime will not even try to be a good human because he knows that he is going to be punished forever. For example,Studies have shown that 72% of people know that they will be punished as long as they are alive.They do not try to improve themself. However, they even become worse and commit more crimes inside the jail.So, It is useless to punish criminals as long as possible. On the other hand,If criminals are educated in local communities they can become good human beings again because they know if they get an education and become a good human they will be released and will have a chance to become a good pedestrian again that can live their life according to himself. For instance. According to a report by the FBI, 45% of criminals that are released after being educated have become good people again in society and they are away from even small evils that are common in those areas.So, giving a criminal a good education can give society a good person who was once a criminal. In conclusion,My opinion is that it is necessary to educate criminals to make them good people.We can clearly see in this essay giving criminals punishments does not make anything right.