Student should pay the full cost for their study because university education benefit individuals rather than society. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether university student should be responsible for taking the vast majority of payment in their educational tuition fees, as they believe their degree is more useful to them than the community. In my opinion, I truly believe that educational benefits are as useful to society as to individuals because their knowledge helps shape the communities. To begin with, education is the foundation and pillar of any society in the world today. University students should be supported to pay their tuition fees because when they graduate, they may use their skills and experience to transform society. For instance, in a small community of students in West Africa tuition fees were sponsored by the mayor of the town to study nursing, when they graduated, they rendered their services by giving back to society and opening a major clinic to help treat diseases. Indeed, their knowledge helps to save their people. Furthermore, the government should help fund the tuition fees for important career courses in society so the individual can be able to concentrate on gaining a valuable skill, that will be useful to society when they complete their courses. For example, career courses such as nursing, medical doctor, and engineering are highly needed in society, if the government helps fund the tuition fees of these students, they will have the full potential to help society. Hence, this will take away the stress of students worrying about working to pay tuition fees and study. In conclusion, I completely agree the benefits of education to society are also as important to the individual. Tuition fees should be given full attention for a better outcome in our society.