Every year millions of people around the world suffer from poor health as a result of air pollution. What do you think are the caused of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Talking about environmental issues one cannot avoid looking at the alarming increase in the number of people suffering from poor health due to air pollution. In fact, its reasons are multiple and certainly, the solutions to accompany them are various as well. We will be taking a glance at them below. The first to mention in terms of reasons for this discussion is overpopulation. No one can deny the fact that a dramatic rise in the number of people living on our planet has put severe pressure on housing and transportation, leading to deforestation for city expansion and the improvement of the transport infrastructure. That is to say, our green lung which helps to purify the air and enrich oxygen storage for human beings is being destroyed. That is not all, a huge amount of exhaust from industries and manufacturing activities is also being released directly into the atmosphere every day, polluting the air with toxic chemicals. A case in point is that China is the nation having the largest population and the fastest industrial development but the highest level of air pollution in the world Potential ways to tackle this problem may include the following. Initially, the government should introduce new laws pertaining to pollution with stiff fines and punishments. Simultaneously, encouraging the use of renewable energy while investing in pollution prevention technology may also help to alleviate the situation. Another possible solution is for schools to teach children the importance of environmental protection and the damaging consequences of air pollution in order to raise their awareness. Lastly, parents are advised to set good role models so that the knowledge about this burning issue children have acquired from school can be reinforced and applied correctly. In brief, the above problems of adverse impacts on human health caused by air pollution bring in some discussion on the solutions. Indeed, the more effective ways to cope with this issue should need a deeper consideration which is more or less beyond the scope of this writing due to time and length limit.