Write about the following topic: Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

There is no denying the fact that students rely mostly on memorising subjects when it comes to overcoming their final exams. While it is a commonly held belief that they consider memorizing materials to be an effective studying method, there is also an argument that opposes it. There are arguments on both sides, however, which we will discuss here On the one hand, It might be said that memorising is a key factor to succeed in specific courses and subjects. Some subjects in education such as mathematics, language and science require the learners to memorize their materials and terminologies specifically. That is to say, learners should go through particular stages and procedures and make sure that they are fully aware of them in order to be able to do well in the practical field. For example, you need to memorise a significant amount of words in order to be able to write an essay in a given field. Conversely, The problem with such a method is that, stress, lack of sleep,and exhaustion could be big barriers for this technique.These factors could dramatically affect the student's achievement on the test by forgetting all the facts that he had memorized. Hence, a student's level will not be judged fairly and he will struggle hard to get a second chance to do the test as this is against the school regulations. Overall, it seems that, while the facts retention procedure is superficially efficient, the lack of its practicality is a substantial drawback. People should rely more on searching and practising knowledge rather than memorizing.