in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

From the past, we can learn that all humans need a comfortable place to live in, called home. In some nations, having a house rather than renting one is a crucial thing for people. There are a few backgrounds why that thing happens, and I thus believe it is a very positive development for two main reasons. Nowadays, in some countries, folks tend to own a home for some reasons. Firstly, from the data on the Internet or the Government's statistics, we can see that the price of houses in some areas around the world will be high time by time. It happens as there is a development of the place in the resident's neighbourhood. For instance, if folks want to buy a home near Juanda airport right now, they need to splash the cash for about one billion Indonesian Rupiahs as there are some places built there such as Chinese food restaurants, Juanda hospital, etc. In contrast, they just need to pay under five hundred million Indonesian Rupiahs if they bought the home in that area ten years ago. Secondly, when the families choose to be renters of a home, sometimes the owner forces them to leave from house immediately for nonsense. That behaviour of the owner makes people not interested in renting accommodation. Not only they must look for new accommodation in rush time, but also they must pay the cost of moving the furniture. Becoming a holder of the property is very important for individuals recently. To begin with, they don't need to pay the cost of rental as they are the holder. They can exchange the charge of renting to buy other things such as items of furniture, health assurance, education, etc or even save it. Then, if they have a property on their own, they can renovate their accommodation like they want to. In contrast, if they are a renter, they need permission from the owner to renovate, and sometimes the owner does not allow that. Therefore, they can build a kitchen, garden, bedroom, or other rooms as needed if they are the owner. In conclusion, recently many people have preferred to have a home than become a renter because the amount of the property will increase in the future, and some owners of rented houses tend to do harmful things. Furthermore, if folks become holder of the property, it will get them some advantages such as they can save more money as they don't need to pay tariffs and they can renovate the rooms on their own.