Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Today, one of the most influential world problems, which humanity is in charge of, is global warming. Subsequently in this essay, the reason for climate change, that is, the airborne contamination; as well as the measures politicians and residents should take to cope with it will be discussed. The most potent reason for climate change is that volcanoes, cars, factories, planes, power stations and other human activities release detrimental carbon dioxide, also known as CO2, emissions. Then, they remain in the atmosphere and block sunlight from reflecting from the surface of the earth which later warms the planet itself. Overall, this effect is called the greenhouse effect. Moreover, there are countless trees, which decrease the percentage of CO2 in the air, are globally being cut for human purposes. The first solution that comes to mind is to reduce human activity or make it less harmful. If we estimate that a public bus carries 30 people at a time and a private car transports 1 person, it is clear that governments should improve public transport so that it entices citizens to use it. Also, residents could join volunteer clubs that organize removing trash and planting trees, which would filter the air. To conclude, global warming is greatly caused by the rocketed amount of emissions staying in the atmosphere and preventing the sun’s rays from ricocheting off which raises the temperature. In order to tackle this issue, governments are advised to hone their public transport system and residents to sign up for volunteer organizations.