Some people think that too much money and time have been allocated to scientific research. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, technology and science have gained momentum all over the globe. Although some claim that too much budget has been dedicated to these fields, I tend to have a robust stance in favour of these areas of study as they are crucial for human beings. One rationale for disapproving of the mentioned mindset is the tremendous impact that science has in tackling global challenges. For instance; climate change and global warming which are associated with natural disasters such as flooding and melting glaciers will not be tackled unless paving the way for research. Thus, not only is knowledge capable of preventing such issues but also it can save the earth for the future. Another reason is that science and technology can provide the territories with sufficient facilities in diverse aspects such as medicine and engineering. To illustrate, I, as a surgeon assistant, have experienced the pros of AI software tools in the healthcare system. It can, for example, assess the MRI, CT SCAN, and blood test of the patients faster with more precision. Therefore, allocating resources to scientific processes will enhance productivity and accordingly welfare in communities. On the other hand, some opine that the over-reliance on science lies at the root of some vexations. Job redundancy can be taken as an example. It is contended that by improving technology many labour-based careers might vanish leading to a higher unemployment rate. However, I believe that proper management can address these concerns. In conclusion, it seems rational to accept that the more a society cares about science -related majors, the more benefits it will be provided with, however, some may argue that it can exacerbate job competition.