Some people think that too much money and time have been allocated to scientific research. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that some people believe scientific research is time/money-consuming. While it is a commonly held belief that devoting more of the country's resources to various scientific projects might be more beneficial, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that allocating money and time for evolution purposes has many advantages which I will discuss here. To begin with, It might be said that the amount of modern inventions could be a sign of the superiority of a given country. Following that, many countries are employing their essential resources to create global industries. Moreover, To achieve this, a lot of experiments and research, which need to be based on a solid base, should be made to arrive at successful products. That's why nations should devote a significant amount of their annual budgets to invest in modern fields. The medical field would be a significant example on this basis. It is also possible to say that, the urgent need to find a proper vaccine for Covid 19 led all the countries in the globe to spend billions on laboratories and experiments. Actually, governments were dramatically racing to gain priority and credentials by creating efficient medicine for that deadly disease. Millions of lives were saved due to the resistant studies and patient scholars. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that developing nations should consider specifying more of their resources on creating and modifying studies to build up their economy and independence.