Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication hurts young people's reading and writing skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some are of the view that increasing use of mobile devices and computers for communication has a detrimental impact for young people's language ability. I oppose this fact and believe it has benefited many young generations to improve their skills fast. Advancement of technology has seen the emergence of many communication tools which are freely available in the market. To begin with, software applications like "Gramerly" have open the way to anyone to improve their writing skills. This not only trains you to improve your grammar and dictation, but also suggests improvements which can be beneficial for future improvements. Moreover, applications like "Kindle" have helped readers to read books in their curriculum through an audio assistant program which has encouraged more readers to obtain new books. In addition to this, this has paved the way to learn new languages easily. For example, there is an increased number in young subscribers for "FrenchPod", an application which helps anyone to learn and write basic French which is crucial for success. Integration of Artificial l Intelligence is one more aspect which has contributed towards this trend in young people. Firstly, anyone can quickly link with an AI program to support writing a report instantly. This has helped many hard-working students who are juggling back and forth in subjects to finish their assignments fast. Secondly, researchers have found that young people's cognitive ability and brain capacity will improve with the integration of technology into their curriculum. In conclusion, even though many people are blindfolded by the idea that usage of mobile devices and computers is impacting young people's language capability, results and sources show otherwise that it only helps them to improve to be better.