Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that assistance with humanitarian relief should be extended to underdeveloped nations during natural disasters. This is because wealthier countries can afford to help and this act will develop a strong bond between the nations that can benefit all parties involved. Therefore, this essay completely agrees with the statement above. The United States, do have stronger economic funding, thus, they can more than assist developing nations that encounter severe earthquakes, fires and hurricanes. This is because there is undeniable evidence in the comparison of their Gross Domestic Product (GDP) which is usually far greater than that of the least-developed island like Jamaica. Moreover, the US government can quickly source funds to aid Trinidardians who have been disadvantaged by avalanches, droughts or floods. In 2010, for example, a massive earthquake hit Haiti, causing huge damage and suffering. Hence, the United States quickly responded by sending over approximately $2 billion in aid to help with medical care, food, and rebuilding efforts. In addition, a camaraderie between these homelands will create a more powerful relationship that can profit everyone. Therefore, having such a relationship with powerful sovereign states can lead to future economic negotiations on projects that will benefit everyone such as better healthcare and more trading opportunities. According to the World News in 2022, the U.K. partnership with the Caribbean through Common Wealth for instance, has not only improved healthcare in Jamaica but also boosted trade and economic ties between them where Jamaica exports coffee to the United Kingdom for a much cheaper price than they would in Costa Rica. In conclusion, I totally agree that wealthier nations do have the monetary funding to give assistance to developing states that have been affected by natural disasters. In fact, an international bond is strengthened and at the same time, they develop a long-term beneficial relationship that includes healthcare and trade opportunities.