Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why Is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Numerous small age personal like to spend most of their quality period on gadgets like mobile phones. In my opinion, this is a negative development. Moreover, there are many drawbacks to using smartphones, I will provide relevant arguments related to my claim in the given paragraph. To commence with the drawbacks, In my opinion, children shouldn't waste most of their quality time on smartphones. Instead of this, they should participate in different co-curricular activities like different events at their school. Furthermore,Through this, they would enhance their skills and they would feel comfortable in every difficult situation in life. For instance, when i was in school i had a problem playing video games on smartphones. Therefore, my class in charge decided to enrol my name in my school's football club. This decision helped me a lot to distance myself from video games. When I came into reality, I felt more confident and i think every child should change the habit of using smartphones. On the other hand, individuals argue that in the modern era, it is necessary for children to spend most of their time on gadgets because the way of teaching is changing and children study through their smartphones. For example, most children at a very small age start freelancing. For freelancing the use of mobile phones is a necessity. Individuals work on the Internet and they earn a good amount of money. To sum up, there are drawbacks and benefits of using mobile, however, children shouldn't waste their lives on wasteful activities. It would be very helpful for them if they focus on their career.