Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it givers ordinary people freedom to travel further. However, others thinks this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people have it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The use of inexpensive flights is a controversial topic as some people are optimistic about it as more people can travel a longer distance while other people demand a rise in its cost due to the growing concern for the environment. I partially support the latter, for the polluted air emitted from flight leads to a dramatic rise in the global temperature regardless of the fact that cheap flight has made an incredible contribution to globalization. On the one hand, cheap flights should be made more expensive as the growing level of pollutants accelerates the global temperature. In other words, the frequent use of cheap flights will deteriorate nature, making the Earth a more hostile place to live. For instance, the average global temperature has risen by 1.3 degrees Celsius from about a decade ago when LCC flight had become prevalent all around the world, which has made it more difficult for people and animals to adapt. Consequently, more people especially seniors and children die from dehydration each year as they are no longer able to cope with the intense heat during the day, increasing the need to raise the cost of cheap flights to regulate their use. On the other hand, people should be more encouraged to rely on inexpensive flights as it promotes the understanding of diverse cultures. Indeed, the number of international travel has skyrocketed since the appearance of LCC flights, which has made it easier for people to travel around the world. Furthermore, people have become more flexible to mutual differences as they gain more opportunities to exchange their ideas as well as introduce their own way of life such as by providing traditional dishes and putting on unique clothing of their nations. Thus, the increasing availability of cheap flights has allowed people to maintain intimate relationships across the border, encouraging people to respect each other. In conclusion, I somewhat agree with the rising cost of cheap flights because of the serious harm imposed on the environment, which has made it more difficult for people and animals to live. However, since it has allowed people to travel to various countries, increasing the understanding of diverse cultures, the cost should be carefully decided to protect nature and peaceful relationships with foreign countries.