Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is argued that sharing knowledge extensively in the fields of science, business, and technology is beneficial for society, however, there are some who consider the unrestricted flow of valuable information to be dangerous. It's hard to take sides in this argument, I believe that there are certain situations where both parties are right, and will discuss both views. On the one hand, it is believed that knowledge is a gift from almighty God and is meant to be shared with everyone. There are two important reasons for this. Firstly, the widespread of information helps us to innovate the working conditions which makes people's lives easier and better, for instance, in 1800, construction workers had to manually load heavy construction items onto each floor of a tall building, but with the advantage of mechanised tools, we have powerful cranes that lift items with ease and the workers are no longer required to waste their energy. Secondly, free and accessible information is essential for students to study. According to a survey, in 1990, when there was less number of active students using the internet, the passing rate was merely 60%, but with the increase in usage of the internet, students are now able to better prepare for their exams and score a good grade, and the passing rate rose to 90% in 2005. Conversely, many oppose the idea of sharing knowledge freely because it may end up in the wrong hands. These criminals can exploit this free information to harm and scam people. There are many pages on the internet that teach people how to hack. They may hack people's personal banking accounts; for instance, in Russia, nearly 400 hackers were arrested because they stole people's account credentials by creating fake banking portals. Moreover, vulnerable information such as nuclear technology can cause nations to obtain nuclear bombs that have the potential to exterminate global civilisation. To conclude, I strongly recommend that the information be filtered by the authorities before it is made available to the general public; otherwise, it may have dire consequences.