Your local TV channel wants to decide on either creating a new family sitcom or a documentary series for the evening slot between Monday to Friday. Choose between options A and B. Why do you prefer your option? Explain the reasons for your choice, and write about 150-200 words.

The topic of entertainment has sparked recent debate and controversy. I opine that releasing documentaries is a more apropos option due to its intellectual factors. Conspicuously, documentaries would allow children to acquire and grow their knowledge base on plethora of general topics. Furthermore, it will also motivate young adolescents to drive to the roads to success. For instance, documentaries are usually based on real life scenarios where individuals share their struggles and hardships; this help individuals to believe in themselves which ultimately leads to translating their goals into actions. Nevertheless, daily soaps in leisure time may serve a valuable purpose. In terms of indulging ourselves in suited pastime, watching family serials is top-notch option for worthy TV shows. Not only can they keep us glued to entertainment; they can also be a panacea for our stress by watching humorous shows and popular actors. Based on aforementioned reasoning, I still stand by my stance. That is, sitcoms are not a suitable option considering it is an activity usually done in free time.