Some people think that children today are not as fit and healthy as in the past. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The period when children were physically fitter and mentally agile has gone, and in this technological era, their deteriorating health is becoming a grave issue of concern. I completely endorse the statement for several reasons, which will be elucidated in the upcoming segments. The first and foremost reason for unhealthiness among children is technological gizmos. To be more precise, these days offspring are more inclined to use mobile phones, computers, laptops, and so on. Hence, children have no interest in outdoor activities. As a result, they become couch potatoes and gain weight, which also reduces the stamina among them. According to the World Health Organization, for instance, the ratio of unhealthy juveniles has increased by 57% ever since the usage of electronic gadgets was introduced. Likewise, the availability and accessibility of fast food also pave the way to force young people to suffer from diseases like obesity, heart attack, and many more at an early age. By this, I mean that one can have an easy approach towards junk foods that are not health-oriented. Thus, unhygienic food affects them badly. Not only this but also school children are bound to study for long hours at schools followed by tuition. In this case, they lack time to do physical activities and it causes a great study burden among them. However, some people believe that parents are very concerned about their children's health and put efforts into improving their erratic schedules and food habits. Nevertheless, guardians themselves are engaged in graveyard shifts and have a lack of time to guide their children, and they can't supervise their daily routine which poses a great threat to young one's lifestyles. To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that there is a myriad of reasons which pose a great threat to the lifestyle of children, in terms of technological gadgets, hectic schedule, unawareness of serious consequences of indoor activities, junk food, and so on.