Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The development of humanity over the last few hundred years has had a fatal impact on the lives of plants and animals. People have two different opinions about this: some believe this process cannot be reversed, while others think it is possible to bring things back to normal. Human life and the growth of heavy industry lead to the dying of many animal and plant species around the world every year. Especially in the oil sector, factories that process oil release a lot of carbon dioxide into the air, which causes the "greenhouse effect." Seas and oceans get polluted, which ruin the natural life cycle of plants and animals. Farms that raise livestock for the meat industry and deforestation worldwide also harm nature. In the past few decades, scientists have created ideas and developed projects for re-greening the Earth and using renewable energy sources. Recently, many car manufacturers have started making fully electric cars, which should reduce oil use, finally lowering CO2 emissions. Large areas of land are being replanted with trees to strengthen the ground and increase oxygen levels in the air. Eco-friendly power plants are being built to produce electricity using wind, ocean waves, and geothermal energy. In my opinion, people have a great chance to restore nature and animal numbers to their original state if they start using the planet's resources wisely and switch to eco-friendly energy sources.