The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

In recent years, the tourism industry has developed, so it has led English to the most dominant language in the globe. Although this trend could facilitate global communication and international trade, it could result in the vanishing of different cultures around the world. To commence with, there will be various positive impacts on world communication if all individuals speak in one language. In other words, international communication, global commerce and diplomatic negotiations could be simpler and more effective, since there will not be language barrier any more. For example, companies or countries do not need to recruit simultaneous translator for their negotiations. Also, the level of misunderstanding will be decreased. Consequently, tensions in relationships will be declined, as well. On the other hand, the language of each country is the deputy of its culture. Therefore, when the mother tongue of a country fades away, then the culture will disappear,so all countries will be the same and there will not be any attraction for tourists. As a result, not only will the economy of nations be affected, but also travel enjoyment will be liquidated. For instance, the tourist industry is the third source of income in Turkey, so it can have a big impact on the people's lives. Even these days, many countries try to animate dead languages as a part of their traditions and cultures of the country. In a nutshell, having a common language in the world could improve people's relationships and secure better communication, but the differences between individuals create beauty and attraction.