Some people get a chance to choose between life without work and spending most of the time working, then they would choose not to work. Agree or disagree?

since time immemorial, occupation and leisure have become an indispensable part of humans' lives. although some prefer to choose unemployment, I believe that a career is of great importance in individuals' lives for some reasons that are going to be argued in this essay. To commence with, professional pursuits can provide one with a structure and plenty of goals conducive to a meaningful life. For instance, teenagers select to pursue their education in certain fields and try to move in parallel with their goals. Thus, not only can careers channel individuals' personal lives but it can also instil motivation in them leading to psychological virtues such as self-contentment. Another justification can be the financial vexations that can associated with unemployment. To illustrate, in the present climate, it is of great importance to have a well-paid job to afford the high expenditures of life otherwise one would be deprived of even basic facilities such as a healthcare service or proper education. Therefore, professions are of great significance for more welfare. On the other hand, some argue that those who have no careers can dedicate their time to hobbies that suit their passion. It is, also, opined that these groups can experience less stress and pressure linked to careers leading to maintaining good physical and mental health. I, however, find myself in disagreement with them as the majority of individuals need money to be met and this will not be achieved unless, with an income source, jobs are the main source in most of the cases. In addition, vocational careers are capable of enhancing physical well-being, as well. In conclusion, it seems rational to accept that not only are appropriate professional pursuits infallible precursors to more welfare but also they can be incentives.