Public celebrations (national days, festivals) are held in many countries. Some people say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend money on more important things. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that Public celebrations (national days, festivals) are held in many countries. Some folks say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend cash on essential things. while it is a commonly held belief that the government is focusing on public celebrations. there is no argument that opposes it. in my opinion, I consider that national days and festivals are not a waste of money but the government wants to make the people happy and it is common that some countries celebrate something they accomplished. To begin with, The fortune that was spent on public celebrations I believe it is a legal right of the government and the humans that live in that country. in other words, a lot of countries are doing it so the politicians know the budget for everything. In addition, many decisions will not be made unless the call comes from above and after a careful check. For example, China spends a lot of money on festivals, and they are not losing money and not complaining about it. Another point to consider is that money is not the priority sometimes the people should party not everything is about work and wars etc. is it also possible that the government is currently focusing on celebrations. Moreover, They have the full acknowledgement of what comes and what goes. for instance, The United States of America has developed a unique system in the matter of money. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the government should balance between celebrations and other important things.