The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinge upon one’s privacy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, the usage of social media has become a common trend among people. People often hold varied views about the internet both in its favour and opposition. In my opinion, the utilization of social media can prove worthwhile but only if there is a wall between private and public life. On the one hand, proponents claim that these days interaction with others on social media is a must. As in some parts of the world, making vlogs of their daily life is in demand. This is due to the active income as posting informative videos or photos on online platforms helps to make good income on a monthly basis which not only helps individuals in their financial growth but also helps to build a social status. On the other hand, as per opponents believe that internet sites break the privacy of people. With the increase in cybercrime, filling out personal information or posting any video publicly leads to excessive attacks of robbery. To sum up, no doubt using social media is commendable these days as it helps in the social and financial growth of people but it is only useful if the usage of these sites are limited or the privacy of one is encrypted.