Statement: Some people prefer to develop a large social circle, whereas others prefer to have a few close relationships. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is desirable by some to have an enlarged circle of people to interact with, while there are others who think having a small circle of closest friends and family members is the best. In my opinion, I believe having less people around is good for developing deeper emotional connections, although there are increased opportunities in engaging with many people. On the one hand, networking is an advantage as it brings along many opportunities in different aspects of life. People can share their views, learn from others and develop their communication skills. For instance, engaging in social networking groups such as church cells can help people to expand their knowledge on their religion and they can get spiritual support from other members. Moreover, there can be job opportunities as a big circle can consist of recruiters or people with links which is a great benefit. On the other hand, having a small social circle is important for developing deeper emotional connections. It is very easy to build trust and loyalty with few close friends and these can be readily available in times of need to provide support in any way. Unlike with many friends, few friends can understand you better, knows your ups and downs and can assist you without judging. For example, keeping close your relatives and a few friends who can always check up on you and put your happiness first is priceless, something a larger group cannot do. In conclusion, although a large social circle is good for creating increased opportunities, I believe keeping only close friends and relatives around is good for developing deeper emotional connections.