In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own style as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In Some cities, they are implementing rules about designing and constructing new houses, while many people believe that individuals can design what they prefer. In my opinion, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits for several reasons. To begin with, if all buildings have to be in the same shape and design, It would lead to losing the diversity and beauty inside the city. For instance, in some of area Middle East, the government impose certain designs, which in turn make the area quite hideous. In addition, the most crucial thing to consider is People's decisions, it is unfair to require some types of building, if they are not satisfied or comfortable, As a result they will search for other regions to build what they love. Moreover, the majority of foreign investors look for different and odd designs, because this is the main feature of making their business successful. Therefore inventors might find it an unattractive area to set up their own business, which is a good opportunity to boost the economy of any city. For example, part of Africa still builds the same structure, with 15 per cent investment due to the government conditions. Nevertheless tourism field may influence as well negatively, because people will not visit places with nothing special. To sum up, it is quite difficult to build whole new houses in certain designs due to the potential problems. So the downsides of the approach are over the upsides.