Some people think that the goverment should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource , while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

Several people believe that it will be better if authorities control the supply chain of natural water through strict laws. Whereas, others think that there is no need to regulate it. In this essay, I will discuss both of these opinions and give my own perspective. On the one hand, the reason why the government have to begin to apply hard rules for water usage is because the water resources have been declining over the last century due to climate change happening in the world as a whole. Many places are suffering with their basic needs including water supplies. It can be seen in South Africa, where numerous citizens have killed caused of limited fresh water from rivers and dams. The level of water there has been dropping followed by increasing average temperature. It is evidence why the councils should regulate the usage of water in order to secure the lives of their inhabitants. On the other hand, It is not important to do it because people nowadays can recycle easily the waste of water. Sophisticated technology has helped to develop the utilities for this method and it changes dirty water or liquid-waste water into drinkable through several steps done by modern equipment. Germany, for instance, they has implemented that method to change the poor condition of water from their citizens into water which can be drunk. This water then circulated to all of the people in this nation. In addition, for me, it is more valuable if the government can introduce and build recycling water facilities instead of making strict laws. In conclusion, the idea for making strict rules might be based on climate change where many people all over the world are suffering from water burdens. However, developing a recycling water plan is more urgent rather than just introducing laws. It is clear to me that I support the second idea.