In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In this contemporary world, obesity and low fitness levels among people are surging day by day. In a few nations, fitness levels are declining, and the medium body weights of the masses are increasing. This essay will discuss the probable reason for this, and how this complication can be tackled in a positive manner. One of the principal reasons for this situation is indulging in unhealthy habits. People are consuming junk food rather than having healthy meals prepared in the home. People are having fast food such as hot dogs, burgers, pizzas, and so on instead of eating homemade healthy meals filled with nutrition. Such cravings for fast food, therefore cause complications of being overweight. Furthermore, Laziness is another factor contributing towards this problem of low fitness levels and various health issues. For instance, Nowadays, children along with elders specifically males are busy playing video games rather than going to the gym, and developing bad practices of wasting their time. Thus, their energy levels are wasted, and increasing low standard of health and fitness. However, I believe these complications can be prevented with accurate measures. The first and foremost solution which can be adopted is the introduction of discipline by elders in the family. If parents are leading from the front by avoiding the consumption of junk food as well as hitting the gym on a daily basis. Following a certain degree of discipline can motivate and influence the young ones to stay healthy and follow the path which is laid by their elders. This measure can effectively minimise average obesity levels along with enhanced physical fitness. The second measure can be implemented in schools which is the effective introduction of a physical exercise period in the school timetable as well as the elimination of junk food from the canteens. The foundation of pupils is laid in schools, and if strict policies are developed at the school level good habits can be installed in early childhood. Consequently, the obstacle of being overweight and having low fitness levels can be easily managed. In conclusion, the Problem of average obesity is caused due to unhealthy eating habits, and a lack of motivation among the masses to do cardiovascular exercises. These problems can be solved by introduction of discipline in one's life as well as with the help of institutions where learners are taught about basic discipline.