Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste of time and money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that most results of scientific research are useless and considered a waste of resources. I personally contradict this statement because many inventions have developed humans' quality of life since a long time ago. In this essay, I will decipher two reasons why scientists' discoveries are worthy of all the time and money spent. Firstly, all the goods around us are available through a series of scientific creations. All the types of furniture in each house, our daily-used smartphones, and the existence of cyberspace are all created by researchers. For instance, the clothes that we use daily are the result of several collaborative inventions, such as the creation of fabrics, sewing tools, and fabric-friendly colourings. The combination of exploration from various academists in different eras has now become pieces of stuff that we utilize every day, both consciously and unconsciously. Secondly, scientific disclosure also opened a way for nowadays' students to highly respect the significance of school. They were evidence that years of diving deeply into academic matters would later support the growth of people's lives in the future. For example, telling inspirational stories of successful finders of daily-utilized objects will push them to appreciate the necessity of education. Thus, they will be more motivated to create a change for our world and start to take their schools seriously. To sum up, almost all inventors who spent plenty of time and money did succeed in creating useful inventions and discoveries that already help every individual to live a better life. Furthermore, they helped scholars to appreciate their educations and motivated to create innovations of the former researches in days ahead.