In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their childen themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Many parents in different parts of the world have started to prefer home-schooling their children instead of sending them to school. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the topic. On one hand, home-schooling children would mean that the child has no opportunity to get bullied while also preventing them from interacting with explicit and inappropriate content. Home-schooling children could also be a more fun way for students to learn new things in contrast to the normal ways of school. Home-schooling is also useful for people who travel frequently as it is more flexible and because attendance does not have any significant meaning while home-schooling. Home-schooling is useful for parents who can not afford tuition fees for their children as home-schooling is more pocket friendly. On the other hand, home-schooling someone blocks them from interacting with people and making friends, which can make the child anti-social and can become a problem later in life. Moreover, parents who have no prior experience in teaching can also make understanding new things difficult for their children. Going to a normal school also helps a child look at the world through different perspectives, which is not possible while home-schooling. Home-schooling prevents a student from doing daily physical activities like walking or climbing up the stairs, which could hinder with the growth of the child while also making them lazy and incompetent. To conclude, in order for anyone to grow as an individual, they must be put in unfavourable circumstances. I believe that the advantages of homeschooling do not outweigh the disadvantages, I believe that every child should go to a normal school if possible.