Many people joint distance-learning program (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, some people think it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that studying at home with the help of learning materials from TV and the Internet will not bring as many benefits as a college education. I partially disagree with this, for students can access a wide range of resources to facilitate their understanding regardless of the fact that students are able to learn more integratively through practical lessons. On the one hand, college education cannot be replaced by home learning as it offers a more stimulating experience to increase the knowledge and skills of students. In other words, they are more encouraged to participate in practical studies with experiments in laboratories and fieldwork, from which they are able to ensure the validity of theories. Furthermore, students in a college are able to gain immediate feedback from their conduct, leading to their growth of curiosity toward learning as well as the progress of their research. Thus, those who attend schools are more likely to achieve outstanding academic performance as they incorporate various learning methods. On the other hand, studying at home with the use of distance-learning programs allows students to learn in-depth thanks to abundant materials provided by them. Indeed, there are a number of services that make individual study more motivating and engaging. For example, people are able to participate in a discussion, where they can share their views with others and even have their essays corrected by professors using online platforms such as Study.com. Thus, interactive lessons encourage students not only to reflect on their views but also to gain new perspectives. In conclusion, I somewhat disagree that distance learning at home is not advantageous due to various educational resources available to promote the understanding of students. However, college education provides a more stimulating experience as they conduct more practical research and experiments.