As the political and social conditions around the world are transforming, the trend of immigration is increasing day by day. What do you think what can be positive and negative impact of immigration?

As the socioeconomic climate of the world shifts rapidly, more and more people are moving to different places. Immigration is at an all-time high, and it has both positive and negative implications. This essay aims to explore both its beneficial and detrimental impacts. People leave choose to live in another country for a variety of reasons. Better living conditions, more work/study opportunities, and even personal preference are just some of many motives. When migrants arrive in a foreign nation for labour and/or school, it creates a number of healthy benefits for that nation. There are lots of bright minds from all over the world, and immigration creates an opportunity for them to use their potential to the fullest. With access to better resources, international students cultivate innovation and research. There's also a pattern of migrant workers doing jobs that nobody else wants to do, and usually for cheaper salaries than national citizens. Take for example the USA, where nearly a third of blue-collar occupations are done by foreign-born people. On the other side of the coin, immigration causes numerous issues in the destination country. One of the major reasons people seek refuge is due to a hostile environment at home origin. Unlike work and study-motivated immigrants, asylum-seekers tend to do more harm than good after gaining citizenship. Many refugees from third-world countries are simply not used to the way of living in more developed countries, and they tend to disregard the beliefs and culture of the country of destination. Taking a glance at the statistics, European countries are a hotspot for refugees, and when you look at the news you see a plethora of distasteful acts being done by refugees in places such as the United Kingdom. To conclude, I believe that immigration is beneficial when it directly contributes to the economy and development of the destination country. On the contrary, refugees seem to do more harm than good after immigrating, and countries should be stricter when accepting asylum-seekers.