While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Planet Earth is suffering from various environmental complications. it is argued by a number of individuals that the leading cause of enhancing environmental problems is global warming, while other begs to differ that deforestation has a more drastic Influence on our planet. However, I believe cutting down forests has a significant effect on the world. To commence with, global warming is surging due to the greenhouse effect and industrial waste being dumped into oceans. For instance, industries on a bigger scale dump their waste material along with dirty water filled with chemicals into the oceans which is raising the sea temperature, loss of biodiversity, and drastic alterations in the weather conditions. Thus, climate change is playing a crucial role in overall damage to the environment. Nevertheless, I believe deforestation around the world is affecting the masses on a greater level. The primary reason why some people believe deforestation has a major hit on the environment is because cutting down forests leads to the loss of habitats for millions of species. Due to the excessive cutting of trees the forests which used to be home to ample species, they are now on the verge of extinction. Deforestation, therefore has an immediate along with the localized affect on biodiversity. Furthermore, Deforestation is contributing towards numerous natural calamities such as landslides, floods, and heat waves. As a result of these natural disasters environment is being damaged which is affecting individuals. In conclusion, global warming has a long-term effects on the environment. However, I still believe deforestation has a more immediate and harsh blow on the circumstances around the world.