Some people think we need to give aid to all poor countries. Others, however, argue that we should not give international aid to countries with corruption in their system. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion.

It has been argued by some, that developed countries should give a hand to all developing countries, who need help and financial support. On the contrary, others reject the concept of helping countries which are suffering from a corrupted system. This essay will present my personal opinion regarding both points of view. Commence with the first opinion, which opines that developed nations should give a hand to whoever needs it, regardless of any internal corruption. In other words, they indicate that it is a must because it reflects the values and the culture of their people and shows the human side in every single individual towards poor countries. For example, Africa is well known that it suffers a lack of resources which has led to a deteriorating situation and poverty. Therefore, nations and rich celebrities are keen to build shelters, and establish schools and hospitals to tackle the detrimental effects on people. On the other side, others argue that international support could be stolen rather than given to those who are in need of this money or the offered aid. Although, I partially agree with such an opinion, this prevention consequently could make the situation worse. In the sense that, this action of preventing the political system, involved in corruption works, would not lead to an effective solution, instead, this would definitely increase the suffering of poor individuals. To sum up, the aforementioned paragraphs have clearly shown both perspectives. Anyway, I consider conditional aid could be the optimal solution. in other words, Any country that offers aid should send its own experts to control the humanitarian work it gives.