Home Schooling has become very popular in recent years. However, most people still believe that attending schools is the best way to obtain formal education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of home-schooling?

Whilst receiving education at home is becoming popular, people contend that going to school is a better way of getting educated. Two benefits of homeschooling are that the form of education can be highly personalised and, and some adolescents who have disabilities can still receive education. On the contrary, school is advantageous compared to homeschooling not only due to its social aspect but also because it allows students to find their academic strengths by providing many different subjects. Homeschooling enables students to deepen their particularly strong abilities. For instance, some toddlers are 'gifted', meaning that their prowess in a specific field is naturally outstanding. Hence, it is often better to let those kids focus on what they are intrinsically good at. Moreover, receiving education at home can be beneficial for certain students with mental and physical disabilities. Regretfully, those kids are likely to be targeted and bullied at school, and homeschooling is one of the way to salvage those individuals. It is worth stating that students cannot experience a crucial facet of formal education by getting education at home. That is to say, being taught in school with many other students enhances individual's ability to socialise. As adolescents are becoming a part of society, it is paramount for them to learn how to survive in an environment where people with different backgrounds interact and coexist. Furthermore, learning scores of subjects, ranging from Music to Science, are crucial for ordinary students to find their academic strengths. Those courses play a important role as introductory sessions to explore students ' potential. In conclusion, two advantages of receiving education at home are the flexibility for a few academically significant students and the assurance for the students with difficulties. On the other hand, deprivations of the social aspect and the variety of education can be drawbacks of homeschooling.