Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a notion that sports,which are considered dangerous,should be prohibited.I completely disagree with this view,as it damages tourism in some regions and violates the rights of sportsmen. Banning extreme sports can seriously damage particular regions where businesses rely on providing opportunities for these activities. For example,bungee jumping and skiing,types of adrenaline sports, usually take place in mountainous areas,where there is a significant population residing with only this type of income. Moreover,these sports create a sense of identity and community for people living in remote areas. However,enacting prohibition for holding events related to extreme sports will lead to mass unemployment and movement to cities in search of new jobs. While I concede that it might be dangerous for the lives of citizens to participate in extreme sports,I believe it is an obvious act of violation of human rights.The right to choose how we spend our leisure time,even if it involves risk,is necessary for a free society. People should be able to choose and follow their interests without any interference from the government. Instead,the authority should take responsibility for ensuring the quality of equipment and encourage people to follow the safety rules.These acts from the government will make its citizens more informed about the dangers of sports and can lead to rational decisions without any violations of rights. To conclude,I believe that the approach of prohibiting participation in extreme sports would not only harm local economies and businesses but also violate individual's rights to choose. Instead of banning,the government should focus on ensuring the safety and awareness of its people rank it as in IELTS