Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be death of grammar and spelling. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Communication online is becoming more popular every other day. There are some people who think grammar and spelling will die because of this short and basic communication style. This essay will discuss why this is the case and the reasons why I agree with the statement. First of all, both grammar and spelling play a big role in our language, but sometimes it is hard to use and understand them. The idea of online communication is to communicate from every distance, but nowadays we use it for different reasons because it is faster and simpler. That is why it is not necessary to be strict with grammar rules or spelling correct; the only important thing is how fast you communicate; grammar and spelling make it slower to text. Secondly, most of the teenagers do not know how to use correct grammar. They cannot write an essay or article; they learn those things in school, but they forget because they do not use them. Every time an adult chats with a younger generation, they realise how fast they understand and reply. This is how it has to be; Gen Z understands texting correctly, unlike older generations and this communication style is going to be the death of grammar and spelling. For instance, if there is no one left using correct grammar and spelling, people will forget. In conclusion, it is very predictable that this short and basic type of communication will end grammar and spelling. Even nowadays, people started to use language wrong because of text messaging.