In some countries, the number of shooting massacres is on the rise because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A huge number of people are in possession of rifles, which caused shooting massacres to rise in an unprecedented manner in a number of nations. This essay strongly agrees with the statement because some countries give permission to people to have guns for self-defense; moreover, armaments companies make huge profit out of this business. To begin with, having weapons is an entitlement for many people in industrialized societies to defend themselves against perpetrators. However, this entitlement raised concern for safety in the communities; every week some fanatic or domestic abused person opens fire on a crowd of people and kills and slaughters pedestrians, partygoers, and even school students for no obvious reasons. For example, last month in Taxes State, a teenager opened fire in a school and killed 15 students and 2 teachers when he was asked in court of law, Why did you do that? He had no clues—why did he carry out the massacre? Additionally, in many countries, the armaments companies have influence on lawmakers to keep the business of lethal weapons legal, and it is very difficult for the government to ban these firms from producing and selling weaponry to the public. However, gigantic corporations know that distribution of these weapons can cause harm rather than safety, but still, they manufacture and supply them throughout many countries in all 5 continents. For example, Lockheed Martin annually accumulates billions of dollars for manufacturing small rifles and pistols, which are easily accessible in gun stores throughout the USA. In conclusion, having weapons is the best entitlement a nation can benefit from, but it creates vandalism when someone starts shooting incent people at café shops, schools, bars, and government offices. Moreover, government efforts are hindered by firms that have influence on lawmakers to keep their businesses legal while undermining public safety.